Damages + French Kicks=bliss

March 18, 2009

damages1

One of my favorite ‘under the radar’ shows has got to be Damages on FX. Tonight, I was pleasantly surprised to hear one of my favorite ‘under the radar’ bands get some love on Damages, as “Said So What” by the French Kicks was featured in the episode. Ironically, the song is playing as Michael is explaining to his girlfriend at the art gallery that his mom doesn’t need to worry about losing him to college, since he didn’t even apply….so he “said so what,” haha.

I’ll post a clip as soon as I can find one, but for now, I leave you with a great live performance of this melancholy treat.

Leave a Reply

